United States Air Force Master Sergeant Julie G. Hansen, Purchasing and Contracting Officer at NATO Joint Warfare Centre (JWC) Office of Budget and Finance (BUDFIN), was named the Centre's Military Member of the Year (MMOY) 2019.


Rear Admiral Jan C. Kaack, Commander JWC, and Chief Warrant Officer Philippe Devichi, JWC Senior Enlisted Advisor, announced the JWC Military Member of the Year 2019 during an All Hands Call held at the Centre's Harald Hårfagre Auditorium in Jåttå, Stavanger, on Feb. 11.

Rear Admiral Jan C. Kaack presented MSgt Hansen with the Letter of Commendation, a MMOY plaque and a Commander's Coin. Rear Admiral Kaack thanked MSgt Hansen for her superior performance and professional excellence.

Headquarters Supreme Allied Commander Transformation's (HQ SACT) MMOY Programme was established in 2003 with the first selection being held in February 2004. The Programme aims to recognize the vital role played by the non-commissioned officers (NCOs) of HQ SACT and its subordinate headquarters, and is an annual opportunity for senior enlisted members within ACT to honour one of their NCOs for his or her hard work and dedication to duty in support of his or her command and the mission of the NATO Alliance.

"This award is not just a singular effort and honour. I hold much appreciation to the wider BUDFIN team and all the technical teams that worked so tirelessly the past year with me,” MSgt Hansen said, adding: “It is because of you that we achieved so much. I am so grateful to represent the accomplishments of such a dynamic and enjoyable organization like the Joint Warfare Centre. Thank you for this true honour.”

6H6A4196JULIEMMOY inside1

858A4207 JULIEInside2
Rear Admiral Jan C. Kaack, Commander Joint Warfare Centre and MSgt Julie G. Hansen, Feb. 11, 2020